1st of January - Eurozone joined Latvia!

Download it here

President of the Republic of Latvia Andris Bērziņš

On June 2, 2011 Andris Bērziņš was elected President, assuming office on July 8, 2011. He was a Latvian Popular Front fraction Deputy in the Supreme Council, Unibanka president, as well as an MP in the 10th Parliament.


Speaker of Parliament Solvita Āboltiņa

S. Āboltiņa has been the Speaker of the 11th Parliament since 18 October 2011. She preformed the duties of the Speaker in the 10th Parliament as well from 2 November 2010 to October 2011. From 2004 to 2006, she was Minister of Justice.



Prime Minister Valdis Dombrovskis

Valdis Dombrovskis has been the Prime Minister of Latvia since March 12, 2009. Previously he has served as an MP, Minister of Finance, Member of the European Parliament, as well as Senior Economist at the Bank of Latvia Monetary Policy Department.


Minister of Finance Andris Vilks

Andris Vilks has been the Minister of Finance of the Republic of Latvia since 3 November 2010. He was elected to the 10th Parliament of the Republic of Latvia. From 1995 to 2010 he worked in various positions at Unibanka, which became SEB bank in 2002.



Minister of Economy Daniels Pavļuts

Daniels Pavļuts has been the Minister of Economy since 25 October 2011. Previously he was Head of the Swedbank Corporate Relations Department, member of the Latvian Chamber of Commerce and Industry board, and, from 2003 to 2006, state secretary for the Ministry of Culture.


Bank of Latvia Governor Ilmārs Rimšēvičs

Ilmārs Rimšēvičs has been the Governor of the Bank of Latvia since 20 December 2001. On 31 October 2013, the Parliament of the Republic of Latvia once again elected Ilmārs Rimšēvičs to the post of Governor of the Bank of Latvia for the next six-year period. From 2 July 1992 to 20 December 2001, Rimšēvičs was the Deputy Governor of the Bank of Latvia, as well as Chairman of the Bank of Latvia Board. Since 2005, he has been a member of the European Central Bank General Council.




Chancery of the President



Cabinet of Ministers


Bank of Latvia


Ministry of Finance


Ministry of Economics


Secretariat of the Latvian Presidency of the Council of the EU


Permanent representation of the Republic of Latvia to the European Union